The California State University

Cooperative Procurement: Strategies for Collaborative and Coordinated Purchasing

2017
Download Presentation »

     

    This panel of experienced Procurement Leaders representing the three systems will discuss current efforts to develop and implement a strategy of collaborative and coordinated purchasing intended to redefine the marketplace and measurably lower costs for California Public Higher Education. Panelist will discuss how they have identified and assessed specific opportunities for joint purchasing and how they are looking for means and methods to establish sustainable collaborations benefiting our institutions.

     

    Contact Information:

     

    Allan Alday

    Foundation for California Community Colleges

    aalday@foundationccc.org

     

    Joe Andreu,

    UC Los Angeles

    jandreu@finance.ucla.edu

     

    John Guion,

    Sacramento State University

    jguion@csus.edu

     

    Ted Johnson

    UC San Diego

    edjohnson@ucsd.edu

     

    Jeremy Meadows

    UC Office of the President

    jmeadows@ucsd.edu

     

    Cynthia Moore

    Santa Monica College

    moore_cynthia@smc.edu

     

    Kathleen Prunty

    Cal Poly Pomona

    kaprunty@cpp.edu

     

    JC Sales

    Foundation for California Community Colleges

    jsales@foundationccc.org